“SALTWATER” review

**Before I start, I was in no way compensated for hosting or trying out this ring sling. My thoughts on this product are entirely my own and were not influenced in any way, shape, or form.**

Emmeline Textiles provided the ringsling in this review. Amelia Pearl grad dyed blue-to-natty, also known as Saltwater, came to me for a week. 

[Image is a close up of a ringsling grad dyed from blue to natural. It has bronze rings]

[A close up of bronze rings from a ringsling.

[Another close up of bronze rings from a ringsling. The top is bunched and laid over the smooth tail.]

Never judge a book by it’s cover.

As you can see, Saltwater is gorgeous. The dye job is wonderful. This was dyed in house by Ali. I’ve yet to see a dye job from her I didn’t like. Now you might be wondering what do I mean by “never judge a book by it’s cover”? Well, exactly that. While this ring sling is gorgeous, that’s not where it ends. This isn’t just for looks, it holds up to the job. I was able to wear my 30 pound 2 year old who flops and kicks with ease. It had just enough give to make it comfy and mold to his body, but enough strength to withstand his constant moving.

Stuck between a rock and a hardplace.

That’s exactly what my kids dealt with. When all done up and tightened properly, Saltwater can hold it’s own. It’s has enough give to make it comfortable and floppy and all the great things, but enough strength and security to know that your child isn’t going anywhere. 

[Image of a blue -to-natty grad dye ringsling with a white woman’s hands hold a baby’s bum]

The security of it is amazing. The grip is just right. The glide is smooth as butter. The moldability is phenomenal. 

“Tell me about it, Stud.”

Okay, maybe I’m not a stud. But I will tell you about it. There is a bit of a learning curve to make sure you have threaded the rings properly, and that you are able to tighten it as needed. I had never worked with a ring sling before now. And truthfully, I only learned the classic carry. So I can’t speak on the full reign of this bueat, but I can speak on what I know. Once threaded properly was a breeze to work. I like the convenience of a ring sling. It’s been amazing to have when my children are fussing and wanting to go up, but don’t have the patience to be wrapped. 

Final thoughts?

My final thoughts on this ring sling known as Saltwater are that it is overall amazing. Even with the learning curve of working with the rings and adjusting it it is wonderful. I’d love to try another ringsling again in the future. I am extremely grateful to Emmeline Textiles for allowing me this opportunity to try out a ringsling.

A picture says a thousand words…

Here are the rest of the photos I have of Saltwater.

Leave a Reply

