So last night I had six kids. SIX. Two more than usual. What was I thinking?

My two oldest wanted my two cousins to come stay the night. So in a brief moment of insanity I said yes. Oh boy!

The evening started it well enough. We arrived home and they all helped unload the groceries from the truck. They played. I even took them outside for a bit. For supper we made homemade pizzas. They loved it. I divided them between boys and girls so it was easier on my poor oven.

Girls’ pizzas.

Boys’ pizzas.

After supper, everyone wound down. Got baths and started calming down. I got the babies to sleep and the older kids stayed up until midnight!

After everyone was asleep it was peaceful. Until 7 am anyway. Now the whole house is back up and I have some very strong coffee in hand. 

Pray for me. 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

