These passed few days have been very……. eventful.

We survived the storm. Some did not. I pray for their families. I pray for the families who’s homes were destroyed. I pray for everyone affected by the storms. 

Schools are closed here for the day because where i live, roughly 90% of our roads are dirt and or clay. With the amount of rain and flooding we received the roads are washed out bad. Some are impassable. On Mondays I clean. The older two are in school so I usually can get it done when I lay the two Littles down for a nap. 

Today I can’t. Today I am thankful for baby wearing and playrooms. My older two keep my dinosaur occupied in the playroom while I wear little miss and clean. Some days you just gotta. 

For now i am resting until i can muster up the energy to clean some more.​

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

