It’s been a while. Things have been hectic. Between the 4 children, 3 dogs, planning our vow renewal, and dealing with depression I haven’t had much time.

Today I wanted to try some more new carries that are apart of the #NewYearNewCarry challenge and Caelum, my dinosaur of a child, was more than willing. After trying one and failing at the chest belt I opted to try another. The one that stuck today was Max’s Back Carry.

I have to say it is now one of my new favorites. I used my base size wrap and grabbed Caelum. I like how it wasn’t too tough on my shoulders and the chest belt was kept away from my neck. It was more than just a knot on the front or back it was a pretty twisted belt.

I can’t vouch much for whether it’s good for leaners or leg straighteners but Caelum snuggled close and I almost got a wrap nap from him.

As i was trying to get a picture of the carry my other children wanted to take a picture with me and their stuffed toys. So i obliged. ​

Now I’m off to feed the newest addition then fix lunch for the rest of the herd and, fingers crossed, naptime.

Leave a Reply

