Mornings.

Today when I woke up I thought to myself, “Self. Today would be a good day to make some coffee, fire up the griddle, and make your children some blueberry pancakes.”

They are from a box of course. The convenience of just adding water was too good to pass up. So I climb out of bed and tell the children I’m going to make breakfast. They get excited. I ask them who wants pancakes? I hear a small chorus of “ME” then I hear “Not me.”

-_- do what? My darling princess. The oldest. Wisest. Best helper. Decided she didn’t want pancakes today. She wanted cereal. She wanted pancakes tomorrow.

As I started make the pancakes and the smell filled the house she promptly changed her mind. Thank goodness. But now I have children running back and forth telling me every 2 minutes how good the pancakes smell. I haven’t even had a full cup of coffee yet.

Good morning.

One thought on “Mornings.

Leave a Reply

